Skip to Main Content
Fire Hose

Foreign Fire Board

In accordance with Illinois statute, the Municipal League collects taxes from out-of-state insurance companies that do business within the Fire District's boundaries. Those funds are collected and distributed annually to the District's Foreign Fire Tax Board. This Board is responsible for using these tax dollars to purchase items for the maintenance, use and benefit of the District.

The seven-member Board consists of the Fire Chief and 6 sworn members of the District (firefighters) who are elected at large by the sworn members of the District. They typically meet quarterly at Station 28 at 365 Kuhn Road. Meetings are open to the public. Agendas for each meeting are posted on this website and on the front door of Station 28 no less than 48 prior to each meeting. 

You can find Board Meetings Agendas and Minutes here.

Filter by Last Name:
Show All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Foreign Fire Board

StaffJob TitlePhoneContact
Mapalo, Jacob member  
Poffenbarger, Tyler Treasurer  
Mullendore, Adam President  
Avina, Lucy Vice President  
Schultz, Drew member  
Pineda, Jesus Secretary  
Rows: 1 - 6 of 6   Page: 1 of 1

« Back to Department List